First Impressions of Debrecen
2018. november 14. írta: KOMA, kollégisták online magazinja

First Impressions of Debrecen

When I first searched out 'Debrecen' on Google, I was amazed at its history, beautiful sights and cuisine, and I wondered that how great it would be to witness and experience such an incredible city.

Now, after spending almost one month, I am in love with this city which is full of natural beauty, great people, nice and friendly environment along with the efficient transportation system.

As a foreigner, I had some issues at the start, but it didn't cause any serious trouble for me as people here are sociable, affectionate, hospitable and are willing to help in any case.

When I landed at Budapest Airport, A taxi Van was waiting for me and other international students at the airport, which transported us from Budapest to Debrecen free of cost as we were about to be the University's Students and this was the 1st good experience of the Hungarian people's hospitality and social responsibility.

When I arrived in Debrecen, the first thing I loved was its atmosphere having a little cold breeze surrounded with calmness and politeness. The environment is pollution free and people friendly.

img-20181016-wa0006.jpg

The transportation system in Debrecen is really cool and efficient. Buses and trams arrive on time and you can easily go to any part of the city through this transportation system.

The cultural diversity of Debrecen is captivating. You will find the people from all the major countries of the world here and most of them are studying at the University of Debrecen which contributes to the internationalization.

imag0534.jpg

For shopping, Forum in the city center is incredible, floors of designer shoes and clothes at amazing prices can be accessed.

At last, I would like to add that as far as the University of Debrecen is concerned, I find it really good for several reasons, including its size, location, professors and facilities available! It would be a great honor for me to be a graduate of this University. 

Writer and photos: Adeel Ahmed (Pakistan) 

süti beállítások módosítása